Calling, Knocking and Parade

Since my last post I have been disturbing the peace of voters in Vernon Township,  precincts 2 and 3.  I have enjoyed the friendly receptions and numerous conversations about where to vote and why I have chosen to run for office.

This past Saturday, July 26, I participated in the Conneautville Bicentennial Parade with fellow Democrats Wayne Hanson (PA 17th) and Michael Muha (Senate 50th).  The rain drops threatened but the wonderful spirits of all the spectators shone through providing a very pleasant walk for all.  I was particularly impressed with the many “thank yous” I heard everytime candy was hand delivered or thrown.  The organization of the event was equally pleasing.  It’s obvious that the Conneautville community has much of which to be proud.

This weekend brings “Thunder in the City” for downtown Meadville.  Please drop by and visit the Democratic booth at this event.  I plan to be there the majority of the event and I would welcome meeting you!

Leave a Reply

